Testimonials

Green Company personnel is very professional and I feel confident with their expertise on trader tax filings. The online service is very easy and to navigate and appears to be well thought out. It was a pleasure doing business with Green Company.

August 26, 2014c
Raleigh

As usual Amanda Smitson, CPA and the team have come through with excellent results. Timely, courteous and helpful service are the norm with Green. I'm thrilled they are part of my team! 8/19/14

c
Wellesley

Robert Green is so kind and patient. He gives honest advice and good ideas to help you think through your options. I will definitely use his company to set up my entity when I'm ready. 8/16/14

anonymous

Adam Manning CPA answered all the questions we had. He is very knowledgeable and we will use Green in the future.

anonymous

I've used Green NFH for three years now, and they have been great each time. They understand the tax world for traders better than anyone else. I am able to relax knowing that my taxes will be done right. Thank you Green NFH. 8/6/14

anonymous

The service was professional, very efficient and fast. Each staff member guided me through areas I needed assistance with and ensured I had all the information to properly prepare all the forms needed to complete my return. I will certainly be a long-time customer. I look forward to this business relationship. 7/21/14

In addition to the outstanding support in completing my personal and business tax returns, Green NFH provided answers to questions that extend beyond my tax returns, accounting support and tax planning. I find the staff extremely friendly, supportive and timely in providing technical and accounting support. I will not allow any other firm to do my taxes in the coming years. 5/21/14

t
Katy

After attending a few of the Green webinars, I quickly realized that Bob, Adam and Darren really know all the ins and outs when it comes to the tax handling, preparation and compliance for trading forex. As a full-time trader, their firm guided me in selecting and setting up a business entity for my trading. I also used Green for tax compliance for both my business and personal returns. At first I was hesitant to not have a local CPA, but with the technology we have today that is a non issue. I found Adam and his staff to be highly knowledgeable and he also answered any questions I had in a very timely manner. The tracking templates were easy to use and helped me keep all my expenses organized. I will continue to use Green going forward as I feel that my returns will be fully compliant with the IRS and that they are helping me to utilize the tax code to my benefit. If you are a serious trader I highly recommend their services. 5/17/14

This was my first year claiming trader tax status and there is no way I could have done it without Adam Manning and his team. Due to their efforts, I am confident that my return is complete, correct and entirely compliant with IRS guidelines. Without their expertise, I would have been at risk for failing an audit due to my or my previous accountants' (wonderful folks but not experts in the trading field) lack of knowledge and understanding. I would also have missed some write-offs and ended up overpaying. I highly recommend these folks for anyone who is serious about trading as a profession! 5/2/14

anonymous

I was really pleased to work with Green NFH. In the past, I've read their Trader Tax Guides and used their consultation services. This year I also used their tax return services. Always knowledgeable, efficient and easy to work with. 5/1/14

anonymous

Bob Green did not let me down. He was great to speak with, took his time and listened to my concerns. He provided several options and described in detail the pros and cons of each. I definitely got my money's worth. 4/24/14

r
Rochester

I have been trading futures for 2-3 years with the goal of establishing this as a business. To date I have substantial tax losses. I contacted Robert Green to discuss the tax aspects of my futures trading. Robert clearly explained the laws on claiming trader status and provided helpful advice on how to best take advantage of the tax laws based upon my trading. He provided specific advice on how to claim trading losses as an ordinary deduction and why trading as a general partnership would be helpful. I am very pleased to have the expertise of Robert and his company to handle my tax return in 2013 and into the future. 4/12/14

anonymous

Robert Green was very thorough and responsive during our consultation about setting up a new trading business. He provided a recap via email immediately following the session. I consider him to be an authority in this area. 4/12/14

anonymous

I was very pleased with my experience. Each time I called I got a live person with out a wait. My consultation with Robert was unexpected. One, I expected to get an associate but instead they told me it would be with the founder. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He answered my questions completely. There was no pressure and no rush when I was asking questions. He told me what I need to do and in addition he emailed me the notes of our conversation and what I needed to do. I was so appreciative; with the tax deadline so close, I was able to get the assistance I needed. 4/10/14

My second year with Green was another satisfied one as Adam and the others did a wonderful, thorough job with my taxes. These guys are fast, efficient, knowledgeable and they really go to bat for their clients. Would recommend to any one involved in trading. Thanks, Green! 3/27/14

b
St. Marys

A very professional and cost-efficient service. Bob Green is one of the most knowledgeable professionals in the U.S. on trader taxation. [This] has been a super experience. 3/27/14

d
Phoenix

Great communication. Always easy to reach and knowledgeable in answering questions. 3/18/14

w
Clinton

Green NFH has done a terrific job once again in completing my 2013 taxes. They are very professional and completed my taxes in a timely manner. They make tax time a worry-free time. I never stress because I know Green NFH will do an amazing job as usual. Thank you.

a
Bayville

Re: Won tax case in Kentucky. Whew! When I learned the good news this afternoon, I can’t begin to tell you what a relief I experienced to be liberated from the year-long tax nightmare involving Ryyyy LLC! As all of us sadly know, simple justice is often not simple at all but can be financially and emotionally draining. The fact that it has prevailed this time is largely thanks to the support of each of you. Please know that your efforts on my behalf will ever be remembered with gratitude. I hope that in the future I can thank each of you in person.

As all of you know, this has been a difficult time for me as well as my family for past few years. However, without Mr. Green's leadership, expertise and knowledge, and the rest of this team's efforts, I would have been in a worse situation than I am in now. I cannot find words especially at this happy time to show my gratitude for all of the work every one of you did to put this case together to show my true intention for this business. My special thanks goes to Deborah King with her detailed work and knowledge, Amanda Smitson for her skill and communication, Mark Feldman with his experience and representation, Darren Neuschwander with his review effort and last but not least Mindy Bartholomew with her patience. Again, awesome job and team work ... every one of you who was part of this case deserve a big kudos. Add another big win for Green & Company.

October 12, 2012MK

Kick-Off to Tax Season Webinar Part IV — Entities, Retirement Plans, Proprietary Trading Firms & More: Please tell Robert that this webinar series is great! He's doing the trading business justice. I missed the middle two classes and had had to listen to the tapes ... just as good.

I’ve just finished reading your Tax Guide for Traders; I wish I’d read it a few months sooner as it would have saved me considerable losses and put me in a better position tax-wise. Overall I found the book most helpful and will refer to it in helping with my trader taxes.

Dear Christie, You've done a wonderful TradeLog accounting service for us. We are very pleased; and, for the first time in memory relative to anything related to income taxes, we're actually looking forward to our next dealings preparatory to 2013 filings! Never thought I'd be saying that, under any circumstances ... Thank you. 

Thanks for your advice and approach in handling our 2010 & 2011 court filing. Our MTM status was initially denied mid-2012. Going through IRS appeals processes lead us nowhere else but another refusal of MTM status. At that point I was not sure how to proceed and if the case was strong enough to take it to the tax court. I kept searching for a law/CPA firm who can [handle this] case. I did not find any lawyers locally with [MTM] experience ... Then I found the Green Trader Tax website, which exhibited a ton of experience and testimonials in this niche area of tax code.

We had exactly eight working days to discuss, share data, decide an approach and file the petition to tax court ... you folks delivered well — on time and most importantly with positive results! Your overall approach and professionalism did not make me feel that I was working with someone remote. Also, Robert, even before we started you stressed that we evaluate our case against your golden rules for MTM first; which was a great litmus test that really boosted my confidence in moving forward ... So here we are, more than two years since the first audit; but with a decision in our favor. My sincere thanks to the Green LLC team. I will be happy to be a reference for your future clients.

September 05, 2014U.L.

I have dealt with Julie Odom on the phone several times over the past few years. She stands out as one of the most polite, professional and competent persons I have come across in a long time. Thanks for your help.

September 01, 2014R.V.

I am a stock and options trader and have been for a number of years. I also have used your Tradelog software for most of that time. I have to tell you, that without Tradelog, I would not have been able to file my Tax Returns. I received a 1099-B from Tradestation on March 13. I had already downloaded and run my Tradelog reports. I am a MTM Trader In Securities. Yet, there were more than $2 million in errors on my Tradestation 1099 report. I have called them every month since then, and each month they tell me that I am one of the clients to receive a corrected 1099-B and that it will be coming "soon." Yet, here it is, August 16 and still no corrected 1099-B. I seriously question whether next year's 1099-B will be accurate either. I used my Tradelog numbers to file my Tax Return, and explained the situation to the IRS in notes. Without Tradelog I would have been lost. Thank you for Tradelog. And, by the way. there should be a huge penalty for Tradestation for not providing me an accurate 1099-B, don't you think? 

August 16, 2012MC

While I do not day-trade (I prefer swing trading and position trading on stocks), I want to thank you for the great content and webinars that you host. In particular, I thought that Robert Green did an excellent job going through the tax issues that traders encounter including 1256, mark to mark and other provisions. Robert did an excellent job summarizing the key provisions and explaining them in a concise and understandable manner. Unlike other "so called" experts" who hype "trader tax status" and other provisions to lower taxes, Robert realistically conveys both the risks and benefits in a balanced and professional manner. In listening to the seminar, Robert's passions and enthusiasm for the topic was consistent throughout the whole seminar. Lastly, his advocacy for fair and favorable provisions for investors and traders allows him to be well informed about potential legislation/regulation and hopefully to have a positive impact on the process.

I would add that I have a Master's in Taxation from Pace University. I had the benefit of taking classes in the tax treatment of partnerships, corporations and financial instruments. More important, I wrote my thesis on the traders’ tax cases that have come out. In doing my research, I found that Robert Green's books and blog were very informative. I would highly recommend that traders listening to the call to purchase his materials and review the blog. While I cannot personally attest to the quality of Robert's consultations and preparation f tax returns, I believe that Robert has a good understanding of the key issues. Lastly, I would mention it is important to for traders to use a specialist tax accountant who has expertise and experience in this area, and not utilize a "generalist."

March 05, 2013PB, CFA

Amanda, I wanted to tell you I appreciate your work as well as Deborah’s on my 2009 audit defense. As you know by now there was a positive “no change” to the tax year. . I feel although a lot of work, we didn’t compromise anything or be intimidated which was the most important point. Feel free to use my email as a review for the audit services for the firm, you Deborah also. It’s nice this inconvenience is behind me now. Thanks again,

March 22, 2012CW

Clear, efficient and accurate. Reliability, communication, and courtesy are always exceptional. Not many words, but they do say a lot.

September 06, 2014MS

As usual excellent turnaround and results - could not be happier with the service!

September 09, 2014KF

This firm is great at what they do: helping traders navigate accurately the very complex US tax code. They understand their clients and help them at a level that almost no one else can match, yet also maintain genuine integrity and don't encourage "pushing the envelope" in such a way that one might get into trouble later. Their support of independent traders and firms ultimately improves the fairness of our capital markets. Much appreciated!

September 16, 2014MJ

Testimonials

Green NFH has done a terrific job once again in completing my 2013 taxes. They are very professional and completed my taxes in a timely manner. They make tax time a worry-free time. I never stress because I know Green NFH will do an amazing job as usual. Thank you.

a